Be Positive – Be Kind – Be more Specific

We tend to spend a lot of time and energy getting annoyed at things. I find myself getting annoyed at the ignorance of my co-workers at the office I work in. I get annoyed when they don’t have my favourite doughnut at the local bakers in town (it’s Fudge by the way).

These things can all be explained away as trivial and shows a flaw in my character for the apparent unwillingness to compromise. I shouldn’t get annoyed at these things as I have no control over them. Secretly though, I enjoy it. But only to a point.

Ever since I met my good lady, I’ve tried as best I can to lead by 2 simple rules; be positive and be kind.

I can’t think of a more concise way of putting it. If you’re positive about things, you’ll find your day goes better, smoother with more colour and joviality. If you’re kind, specifically to others (and to yourself as well I guess), you’ll get along better with people, you’ll build better relationships and feel a little more fulfilled at the end of each day.

Hence the title of this blog and this site. Whenever I’m enjoying getting pissed off at things, people and the world, I stop to remember the two rules that I hope to define my life.

 

“I don’t want to be that guy mumbling into his drink at a bar…”

Bill Murray

 

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

